“Rolo” Turtle Delight

I was on a road trip with the family this past Thanksgiving break and my uncle took out a container. It was full of these little mini treats and ofcourse, I had to try one. My dad immediately asked me what the chocolate was (testing my chef skills) lol. I didn’t know it was a Rolo because I had never had them before (don’t judge me). So after one bite, I fell in love and was determined to try it at home. This is probably one of the easiest snacks that one could make, and they are absolutely delicious.

I had my little helper and she enjoyed counting and laying each ingredient on the pan.

Let’s get started!!

There are only THREE ingredients

You can use whatever pretzel brand you like, whatever style you like (circle, snaps, holiday shaped or twisted), as long as the pretzel is a mini size and not too much larger than the Rolo. You want to have equal parts of each ingredient once it is stacked. I used the unwrapped bag of Rolos because it is easier and quicker than unwrapping each piece of candy.

Step one:

Set your oven to 350 degrees

Step two:

Step 3:

Step 4:

Step 5:

Place the baking sheet in the oven and let the chocolate soften, for about 3 min.

Step 6:

Step 7:

Let cool in the refrigerator for about 20 min

….and enjoy!!!

Thank me later 😉

Leave a comment